DIY Stepping Stone Stamps

I recently laid down a new path in my back yard, and I wanted to put some stepping stones down on the path that led to the play area because my children lovevto play barefoot, and the gravel path hurts without shoes! I didn’t want to have just plain stepping stones, but I also didn’t want to pay a ton of money, so I turned to Pinterest! I found this really cool idea in which you place a doily on top if the stepping stone and then spray paint. Well I couldn’t find any doilies, and I got impatient, so I came up with my own idea. I found this rad little metal sun/moon decoration and some rubber flower coasters from the Dollar Tree. I taped the gap in the sun and cut out some spots on the flowers. Then I placed them on the stepping stones and painted! I think I still like the doily idea better, but these will do for now. The best thing about painting is I can always redo it! For about $20 I got some pretty unique stepping stones, which I’m pretty stoked about 🙂

20130526-190237.jpg

20130526-190245.jpg

20130526-190301.jpg

Leave a Reply

