Path of Joy

I would like to announce that I have finally finished my path! I am so excited 🙂 I had started it last spring and made a little fire pit area, and a path that led to nowhere. I had to stop because it got too hot, and then I had knee surgery. But now it is done! It was a LOT of hard work digging all the dirt out and hauling hundreds of pounds of sand and rocks. Last spring I did it all by myself, which makes me feel pretty proud. This year my husband helped, which made it a lot easier and faster. I LOVE having that mans muscles around! Right now the path looks 2 toned, but that’s just because the new rocks have the dust and powder stuff all over it. Once it gets wet it will match 🙂
I still have to put in the flower bed which will be in the middle. I will have to till (I do that by hand) and build cages for the plants so the gophers don’t eat them. I’ll post when I’m done with that!
I know the rest of my yard is pretty bad looking. Between the horrible heat and the gophers, it’s a constant battle! I’m working on it though 🙂

20130525-131900.jpg

20130525-131911.jpg

Leave a Reply

