Elmo Photo Buddy free pattern

A few of my photographer friends have mentioned how it can be difficult to keep babies happy during a photo shoot. I’m hoping this photo buddy will make it a little easier!

Materials:
-Red, white, black and orange worsted weight yarn (size 4)
-I and G hook
-needle for weaving in ends

I started with this free pattern for the circle. I love how she uses elastic in it so it stretches!

Then I made the eyes and nose

Nose g hook
8 sc into magic ring
Ch 1, sc in each st, sl st to first sc.
Leave a long tail to sew onto face

Eyes I hook
With white
12 dc in magic loop, sl st to first dc.
Leave a long tail to sew onto face.

With black g hook
8 sc in magic loop, sl st to first sc.
Leave a long tail to sew onto white part.

Attach the pupils to the white circles then sew them onto the top of the red circle. Sew on the nose. I sewed the face onto the seam so it would cover it up 🙂

If you would like to purchase this, you can find it in my shop here

You may sell any item you make but do not sell the pattern 🙂

20130522-124012.jpg

Leave a Reply

