DIY Wall Cross

I love when I see something lying around being useless, and put it to work for me (now if only I could do that with my husband). I did so the other day with a pile of sticks from our tree that my momma trimmed. I looked at them and thought, “that would make a rad cross for my huge ugly brick wall”. And I was right! I love when that happens too. It was very simple, and only took about 10 minutes. I just gathered my supplies and then divided the sticks into 2 different piles, then wrapped wire around 1 pile. Next I wrapped wire around the other pile, stacked them together, and finished it off with a piece of leather. That’s basically it! I’m hanging my cross outside, but I may make another for inside. I like the rustic look it has.

20130320-074156.jpg

20130320-074800.jpg

20130320-074230.jpg

20130320-074240.jpg

Leave a Reply

