Easy leg warmers

For Christmas, I made a few people an infinity scarf from this pattern. I love how simple and beautiful it looks, and its really easy to make. So when I was trying to find an easy leg warmer pattern, I thought I would try to make one from that pattern. I basically followed her pattern, with a few minor changes. Here is how I made these adorable and simple leg warmers…

Supplies:
I hook
Worsted weight or sport weight yarn (I don’t think it really matters)
Needle for weaving in ends

I made this to fit my skinny 2 year old. They are 9 inches in length and 9 inches wide (before I sew the sides together). You can easily adjust the size by increasing the chain and the number of rows.

Chain 25

Row 1: DC if 4th ch from the hook. Ch 1, DC. *Skip 2 chains, DC, ch 1, DC. Repeat from * until you are 3 chains from the end. Skip 2 and DC in the last chain. Ch 3 and turn.

Row 2: *DC, ch 1, DC, skip 2 ch. repeat from *. DC in last stitch. Chain 3 and turn.

Repeat row 2 until you reach 9 inches (or desired length). Do not fasten off. Bring the sides together and single crochet across. Tie off and weave in ends.

If your daughter is anything like mine, she will instantly turn into a ballerina once they are on! I hope you enjoy these! Let me know if you have any questions.

As with all the other crochet items I post on my blog, if you don’t want to make it yourself, you can buy it on my website

Feel free to sell what you made, but do not sell the pattern.

Of course when I went take a picture, she got shy 🙂

20130201-144217.jpg

Leave a Reply

