Pirate Table Update

I thought I’d give a little update on my pirate table that I shared with you guys. There is some good news and some bad news. During the same time period that I had started working on it, my dog started throwing up after he ate. So I looked up possible causes online, and I found one solution to be raising his food bowl. Then I looked up dog feeders, and found they are really expensive, $30 or more! That’s when I got my brilliant idea. Turn my pirate table into a dog bowl stand! The bone shaped wood will be perfect for a dog, and it almost fits right where I want to put it! I just have to shorten the width and the height. Instead of topping it with my pirate mosaic, I will cut a hole in some plywood (which I already have) and voila, a dog feeder! I’m not sure how much the finished product would have cost because I already have all the supplies I need and bought them so long ago, but I know it’s a lot cheaper than what I would’ve paid at a store! Plus a lot cooler! Now the bad news, its been raining for awhile, and is supposed to continue, so I will have to put this project on hold. As soon as it is finished, I will post pictures!

20130127-093332.jpg

Leave a Reply

