Bench Remodel

I refinished this bench in the beginning of November, before I had a blog, but thought I’d share it with you because I love it! I had been looking for a bench like this for awhile, but couldn’t find one that I liked, or was cheap enough. Until one day, my mom came home from garage saling with this little beauty! The best part? She only paid $10 for it! I was SO excited!!! I’m not like most girls. Instead of buying me diamonds, I’m much happier when my loved ones bring me beautiful pieces of furniture that I can reinvent and make my own, or a power tool. Yes, I like to think my husband lucked out 😉 It’s a win, win, win situation. I save money by not buying new, I have fun outing my hands to work, and I get to make it look exactly how I want it to look. Plus, it is extremely satisfying knowing that I did it on my own. Any-who, here is the bench that I sanded, stained and then painted the iron red. It only took a night, and I even got my daughter to help out!

20121210-100703.jpg

20121210-100713.jpg

20121210-100722.jpg

Leave a Reply

