Ahhhh, Crocheting!

I really want to learn how to crochet, seeing as how you can make almost anything with a ball of yarn (is that what’s used to crochet?). I may be turning into the next MacGuyver… Watch out world! A few years ago, my dad bought me all the supplies needed to start crocheting, but I have yet to learn. I have an issue with learning new things, these tasks always appear somewhat daunting. It took me a year to learn how to straight stitch on my sewing machine! It’s not because I’m incompetent, it was a fear that I would break it, or worse, fail and never learn to sew. But I succeeded (somewhat) with the sewing machine and I shall come out the other side of crocheting victorious! It may just take another 5 years. Hopefully starting an Etsy page will give me that extra shove I need to figure it out. Crocheted items seem to be in high demand right now, and apparently it’s pretty easy to do. Top it off with the fact I have everything I need to start, it’s only logical to just do it! Feel free to send any prayers, cheers or tips my way!!!

Leave a Reply

