Give Thanks Banner

I made a rad banner to decorate my dining room for Thanksgiving. It was fairly simple and only cost $.90 to make! I bought 2 packs of fake maple leaves from Rite Aid, which were 75% off. I have no idea why they put their holiday merchandise on sale so early (it was a week before Thanksgiving!) but I don’t mind at all! I got out my handy, and much used stencils and traced the letters into the leaves. I was going to just stencil them onto paper, then glue them on, but I didn’t think that would last as long or look as nice. After I traced all the letters on, I painted them with gold acrylic paint. To hang them, I threaded fishing line through the stems, and made loops at each end of the line. That’s it! The project took a few hours, but I’m sure they’ll last for many years, and I love them!

20121123-224645.jpg

Leave a Reply

